Hope Solo: I Am A Big Fan of Messi

On Sunday night the Sports Spectacular organization presented the 28th Anniversary Sports Spectacular Gala at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel in Los Angeles, celebrating the greatest names in sports and entertainment.

This year’s event benefited the groundbreaking work of Cedars-Sinai Medical Center.

Each year, Sports Spectacular partners with top athletes and world-class health professionals to improve lives through research, prevention and education.

Presenters and honorees included:

· Jason Collins – honored with the Inspirational Athlete of the Year award. Presented by Baron Davis.

· Hope Solo – received the Female Athlete of the Year award. Presented by Casey Wasserman.

· Colin Kaepernick – received the Breakout Player of the Year award. Presented by Jim Hill and John Salley.

· Chris Paul – honored with the Spirit Award. Presented by Gary Payton.

· Special tribute to Dr. Jerry Buss – presented by Jerry West. Award accepted by Johnny Buss.

· Beth Moskowitz (Sports Spectacular Executive Director) – honored with the Achievement Award.

In this video we hear from Hope Solo about winning the award and more.