Matt Hamilton on Boxing @’s 2011 Awards

World Wide Web Boxing Awards 2011

Fighter of the Year

Winner: Andre Ward

First Runner Up: Miguel Cotto

Second Runner Up: Brandon Rios

Young Fighter of the Year

Winner: Canelo Alvarez

KO of the Year

Winner: Jessie Vargas vs. Walter Estrada

Runner Up: Donaire vs Montiel

Second Runner Up: Lucian Bute vs Jean Paul Mendy

Heavyweight Division: Robert Helenius KO’s Samuel Peter in 9th.

Round of the Year

Big Fight Category: James Kirkland vs Alfredo Angulo, Round 1.

Cult* Fight Category: Akira Yaegashi-Pornsawon Porpramook, Round 8.

Overall Winner: Akira Yaegashi vs. Pornsawon Porpramook, Round 8.

Fight of the Year

Winner: Victor Ortiz vs. Andre Berto

First Runner Up: James Kirkland vs. Alfredo Angulo

(Joint) Second Runner Up: Akira Yaegashi vs. Pornsawon Porpramook

(Joint) Second Runner Up: Pawel Wolak vs. Delvin Rodriguez

Comeback of the Year

James Kirkland vs Alfredo Angulo